Parishes asked to appoint Elders to GA18

25 parishes have been asked to commission and elder to this year's General Assembly in Christchurch (see the list below). Presbytery is also able to commission 25 ministers (Those able to attend have been contacted). This year the Assembly representation guidelines include

- 1. Presbytery cannot commission a minister or elder who was commissioned to GA16
- 2. Presbytery must seek to commission men and women in proportion to men and women in full parish membership. In southern presbytery parish membership is made up of 65% women and 35% men.

Dunedin membership

- 1. Coastal Unity
- 2. Dunedin Chinese
- 3. Dunedin South
- 4. East Taieri
- 5. Highgate
- 6. Knox
- 7. Opoho
- 8. Pine Hill
- 9. St Philips Grants Braes

North Otago

- 10. Oamaru St Paul's
- 11. Waiareka Weston

Clutha

12. Balclutha

Central Otago

- 13. Cromwell
- 14. Upper Clutha

Mataura

- 15. Calvin
- 16. Mataura
- 17. Riversdale
- 18. Tapanui

EquipSouth

- 19. First Church
- 20. Richmond Grove
- 21. St Andrews
- 22. St Stephens
- 23. Windsor

Cooperative and Union Parishes

- 24. Alexandra Clyde Lauder
- 25. Otatara Union